Cooking Styles

The MONOLITH is multifunctional, giving you flexibility and freedom to create different cooking styles.
MONOLITH Garrmethoden 1
MONOLITH Garrmethoden 2
MONOLITH Garrmethoden 3

1. Direct grilling
Grill like a pro directly over hot coals on the included Stainless Steel Grid or the cast iron grill grate that is also available for your MONOLITH. High heat directly from the coals gives your food those desired bar marks and true authentic barbecue flavour.

2. Indirect grilling
Now see all the real advantages of having a MONOLITH over any other piece of cooking equipment. By placing the Deflector Stone over the hot coals you shield the direct heat away from your food creating a perfectly controllable convection oven. Roast, bake or braise anything from whole fish and roasting joints to cakes and casseroles.

3. Pizza and Bread
With a MONOLITH there is no need to invest in a separate pizza oven, now you can easily make authentic Italian thin crust pizzas or even American deep pan pizzas to impress your friends and family. With MONOLITH you can easily raise the temperatures to 400°C and cook the perfect pizza in minutes. This setup is also perfect for flat breads.

Die Garmethoden

Drei Garmethoden. Drei Garmethoden ermöglichen es, je nach Aufbau des Grills, ein weites Spektrum unterschiedlicher Zubereitungen abzudecken.

MONOLITH Garrmethoden 1 1
MONOLITH Garrmethoden 2
MONOLITH Garrmethoden 3

1. Direktes Garen
Machen Sie es wie die Profis und grillen direkt über der glühenden Kohle – entweder auf dem dazugehörigen Edelstahlgrillrost oder dem Grillrost aus Gusseisen. Egal für welchen Aufbau Sie sich entscheidest: die Hitze der Glut verleiht Ihrem Fleisch den optimalen Geschmack.

2. Indirektes Garen
Hier zeigt der MONOLITH seine wahre Größe. Sobald Sie den Deflektorstein in den Feuerring einhängt und direkt über den heißen Kohlen platziert haben, wandert die Wärme kontrolliert nach außen. Durch die indirekte Hitze wird das Grillgut besonders schonend gegart. Fleisch, Fisch oder Geflügel – alles exakt auf den Punkt zubereitet

3. Backen
Auf dem optionalen Pizza-Stein backen Sie hauchdünne, knusprige Pizzen direkt über dem Feuer, wie in einem italienischen Pizzaofen. Dabei können Sie die gewünschte Temperatur ganz einfach auf bis zu 400 °C anpassen. Auch Flammkuchen, Focaccia, Brote und sogar Kuchen gelingen perfekt